Skip to menu.
Cary Tagawa Online since 1997


Slaughter : Shawnee Smith, Erica Leerhsen and AnnaLynne McCord Join Slaughter : November 2007

Victor Garcia’s feature is based on the script by 2007 Slamdance Horror Screenplay Competition winners Nathan Brookes and Bobby Lee Darby. Producing are Maverick's Mark Morgan, Guy Oseary and Cheri Wozniak, Angel Baby's Gregory Segal and John Andrew Gallagher and Slamdance's Peter Baxter.

Leerhsen replaces Dominique Swain, who dropped out of the project because of scheduling conflicts. The film is part of a three-year deal for Maverick, Angel Baby and Slamdance to finance and co-produce each year's horror contest winner. Overseen by Slamdance's John Stoddard and Baxter, the submission deadline for the next contest is Nov. 21. The winner will be announced in January at the Slamdance awards ceremony in Park City.

Slaughter   |  Back to News